Tags

, , , ,

Good evening! :) I realize that it is already nearing half past ten, and this is my first post of the day. Those of you that are crazy intelligent may have realized by now that I will not be writing all three of my outstanding posts! However, I will finish them tomorrow morning, I promise! I have actually been rather busy – I am catching up on the things I have managed to lose passion for throughout the summer. My mom and I finally started an Etsy account to post our tutus on, I started knitting once more, I wrote a list of all the things I want to get done this school year, I started watching a new show and I’ve even started writing again!

All of a sudden, I feel as if all the time I have been wasting  ‘enjoying my time off’, has been far too many. I wish I had seized those hours at the time and used them to my advantage, so I could look back on this summer and feel like I had accomplished so much! I’m vigorously trying to make up for lost time – I even applied for jobs today!!! Yes, that’s right. I finished my resume and cover letter, printed them off and handed them out at our nearby shops. :D Hopefully I will get a job out of the time I put into it today, everybody cross your fingers for me!

Luckily, I have learned a little something or other out of my lack of production this summer. From now on, I have decided that I don’t want to waste anymore time, I want to do what I want to do when I want to, and actually get things done! I am determined to make this the best year so far, and I will do whatever necessary to make that so! :) I will not look back and think ‘I wish I had done that’, ‘why didn’t I do that’, ‘that would have been fun’. I will look back and remember all the fun things I did and all the wonderful times I had doing them!! No more austerity of life, I want to live to the fullest! Mark my words, this is my year… xoxo Chloe

