Tags

Hola, world! This week has proved to be quite difficult, and it’s not even over yet. Argh. I’ve been quite sick since Monday and though I’ve continuously tried to do something towards to Year of Austere, I never actually got around to anything. (Unless the Starbucks I got on Sunday counts?) After cleaning out my drawers on Saturday I set out to clean out my closet – but that proved to be quite a hard task, that still sits unfinished (and untouched)…

I decided that cleaning my closet would be the best second task, for I have never really fully cleaned it before. Maybe that’s part of the reason that I’m so hesitant to begin this project – I don’t know what I will find in there! It may turn out to be a literal interpretation of the Eminem song. Maybe I’ll find shrivelled bodies and bloody knives, just chillin’ in there, I mean, you never know. Anyway, this task definitely did not get accomplished and I’m hoping to get it done this coming weekend! Seriously depends on how much courage I work up and how I’m feeling.

Anyway, on Sunday I went to Starbucks for the first time in over a week, and I have to say, I had been looking forward to it since the beginning of this year! I got a hot chocolate and a piece of banana bread, and I was so excited to finally have them back in my hands!! It tasted no better or no worse than usual, but the exact same. Which is just the way I like it! I cannot wait until this coming Sunday when I will be able to have Starbucks once more. Surprisingly, I have not cheated yet! We’ll see how that works out while this year progresses…

Well, I am going to figure out something to do by Saturday, when I shall post again. I will try to clean out my closet and also maybe work on an inspiration board for the year. I made an inspiration board for my mom for Christmas, and I definitely think it would be a fantastic idea for me to make one for my health and fitness goals! Anyway, I will try to get these things done and perhaps take pictures to post on here. Adieu for now! … xoxo Chloe

