Tags

My week off of school due to semester break has proved to be very difficult in terms of the Year of Austere. All of my girlfriends want to go to lunch or the movies or go shopping – but I can’t. I’ve spent the majority of this week watching True Blood re-runs with my mama (awkward vampire sex, if ever did I see it), going to the gym and trying to find other (FREE!!) activities to do that are still interesting. From knitting to bracelet making to practicing new ways to do my hair, I couldn’t find anything that didn’t make me want to jump in front of a moving vehicle after an extended period of time. After a couple days of doing nothing interesting besides the occasional hangout with my girls, I was ready to go back to school.

By the time I had started contemplating what sized vehicle I was going to need to complete the new task at hand – I found something to do! I rediscovered my account on Pinterest and began to pin random things that I found interesting. It turned out to be a great way to pass time and I discovered a lot of new crafts and different things I can make. By the time Thursday rolled around, I had noticed that there were quite a few ‘Brotips’ and ‘yourecards’ on the site that everyone seemed to find hilarious. I decided to make boards for both and quickly had over 200 new followers on Pinterest! People were on those online funnies like a fat kid on a cupcake. My most re-pinned pin was the one attached below. As of today it has 104 likes, 6 comments and 396 repins, which I have to say is pretty freaking amazing! I’m so internet popular, it’s like crazy.

So, that’s pretty exciting on it’s own, and I’ve found something to do, which is awesome! However, I will have to be laying off the Pinterest this coming week for I will be starting my new semester AND I have a goal to lose two pounds by February 10th. This goal has come about on account of the awkward moment I experienced yesterday when I weighed myself…I weigh slightly more than I thought I did. The moment I found out, I worked my booty off all day yesterday and went to the gym for an hour and a half this morning too. My whole body aches, but I’ve found a couple songs that keep me going and get my whole body racing! For any of you that are looking for workout songs, try ‘Crazy Bitch’ by Buckcherry and ‘I Rep That West’ by Ice Cube. Even if it’s not your style of music, it sure does get your heart racing and your legs running!

Anyway, I should probably get back to doing crunches or posting pins before I head out to my girlfriend’s house tonight. I hope that by my next post I will have even more followers on Pinterest and a little less body fat. Fingers crossed and butt cheeks clenched! In the words of Tina Fey and Jimmy Fallon, good night and have a pleasant tomorrow! … xoxo Chloe

