Tags

, , ,

Hello, my austerity darlings!! 🙂 I hope all of your weeks have been better than exceptional so far, and if not, there’s always tomorrow! My week has been pretty darn good, and I hope that this will continue into the weekend. However, as far as my austerity journey is going…that’s been a large flop lately. After making my list, I have had my movie night and that is about all I have done! And with my upcoming concert…things are going to get even tougher.

Mac Miller with my lovely ladies is this Sunday! That’s only four days away…FOUR DAYS!! I’ve been searching through drawer after drawer, pulling every single article of clothing out of them. Nonetheless, I cannot find anything to wear. Nothing whatsoever! I mean, any person who listens to Miller knows that you cannot go to his concert without the best outfit ever and a bunch of hot girlfriends! I have the hotties down, but an outfit? Not even close to finding a solution to that problem. Though I have looked into it! A lot more than necessary, actually.

Since Saturday night I have been searching many stores online, trying to find a suitable outfit. However, during my search I ran across many other articles of clothing that would look fantastic on me. Looking through Guess, Aritzia, Victoria’s Secret, Aldo, and even Forever 21, I have found so many shirts and jackets and shoes… Like candy to my fashion sense! I mean, I don’t even like Forever 21 and I have a full shopping cart with 300 dollars worth of merchandise in it! I am literally going through severe withdrawal, after only two months. What the hell am I going to be like after twelve whole months of barely any shopping!? Like a sex addict in a whore house is something that immediately comes to mind…

One thing that I managed to succeed with – I had an interview at school this week, and I desperately needed something interview-worthy to wear for it. But, pencil skirts don’t look too good with my ghetto bum, jeans aren’t professional enough and it’s far to cold to go in just a dress. So I managed to come up with the idea of pairing a jean jacket with a dress and boots! Only problem? I definitely don’t own a jacket of the jean variety… This is where I get super austere! Immediately I picked up my phone and shot out a quick text to Natasha, asking her if I could borrow her jacket! And she said yes!! Therefore, I was completely set for my interview, and I didn’t have to spend a single penny. Maybe I could borrow something for the Mac Miller concert…?

Anyway, I better get back to my internet cruising… Hahaha, I will definitely get back to you on Saturday and let you know if I gave in to my spending need or managed to hold myself back. I mean, the States is in severe economic crisis, and they’re still out purchasing clothing, gifts and enrolling their little girls in pageants. But, is ignorance truly bliss? Or will you eventually have to wake up and face the truth anyway, with the awakening being much more crude? Hmm, let us ponder this… xoxo Chloe

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

