Tags

, , , ,

I’m starting to run out of interesting ways to start my posts, so…hello! I have to say, I’m also running out of things to write about. After my last long post about how fantastic my friends and family are, I’ve been pressed to come up with things to talk about. Seeing as this month is food austerity, that makes things even harder, because I don’t cook (never have, hopefully never will) and I’m already working on my working out and watching what I put into my body! Tough one, tough one.

However, thinking about how I didn’t know what to write about, got me really thinking about what we do put into our bodies… Yeah, everything is good in certain doses, but how often do we put too much into our bodies and blame it on the doses rule? We blame holidays, friends, family and many other things for the reason we eat what we do, excusing ourselves from the mistakes we’re making. Seriously tell me that never once have you eaten something you know is bad for you, but convinced yourself it was okay because ‘you’ve been good today’. I know for a fact that I do that, so don’t think I’m putting all of this on others.

What if for food month, I resolved to cut out all sweets? Or go completely vegan? Or go to the gym every single day of the month? Well, that’s what I’m going to do. I am going to try my very best to cut out all sweets, all dairy, and go to Steve Nash every day. I mean, it’s not probable that I can do all of these things all month, but I can certainly try!! I will try to have at least five glasses of water a day, and burn at least 200 calories at the gym each day too. All I can say is wish me luck! … xoxo Chloe

 

