Tags

,

The only thing in my life that’s austere this week, in all honesty, is my attention to this project.  With so much of the neighbourhood AWOL and the kids and I in full PJ/movie marathon mode, I am going to need a massive dose of inspiration to re-ignite my fire come Monday when the kids go back to school.

I have some pretty lofty goals for this coming week – including doubling up on the vegan days (to catch up), coming up with a few healthy, yummy baked goods to add to my weekly routine, and bringing this nifty snack station I found on Pinterest (for the fridge) to reality.

For tonight, I will share with you bits and pieces of the inspiration board that Chloe made for me this last Christmas.  It’s one of the best presents I’ve ever had.  Also, if you knew Chloe, you’d know that “homemade” means “made with love” because love is the only thing that would inspire her to make something rather than buy something.  I actually teared up when I opened it.

These are some of my favorite bits…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Two out of three’s not bad, right?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

… but, hopefully, not the stove.  Not what I’m going for this week….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh my gosh, is this ever true.  Happiness is a state of mind.  Choose it.  I’ve decided to believe my mom was right….  and you’re welcome for the sun.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Okay, if Anne Frank can be happy and upbeat and INSPIRING, I mean really. What’s our collective excuse???

 

And, yes, last but certainly not least, Dr. Seuss.  I can’t even begin to express how much I love it that my daughter uses Dr. Seuss quotes for my inspiration board.  How freaking cool is that?

And, just like that, I’m inspired.  This Spring Break has been beyond awesome having my sweeties to chill with 24/7.  I have loved every second of it.  And, I know this from experience, Monday will be sad.  I’ll miss my peeps, but at least I’m re-energized and now newly inspired to tackle our austerity project again.  Have a fantastic weekend!  I’ll see you again Monday!  Sarah…. xoxo

 

