Good evening (night?) chums! I have had a great couple days, including going to the beach, seeing 21 Jump Street, getting Menchies, getting my hair did and hangin’ with a couple of my best friends. I can definitely say that I’ve made the best of my last few days of Spring Break, however I’m definitely ready to go back to school. They always say that too much of anything can be bad for you, and I’ve noticed that even great things are better in small doses! Except for maybe humor…

While Emma and I snuggled in for a night of watching Mean Girls for the umpteenth time, I began to realize that some things really never do get old! Ever noticed that a person who is naturally funny is a hell of a lot more likeable than a person that tries too hard and still isn’t? Well I’m assuming that’s because humor and good ol’ laughs never gets less enjoyable.

“I’m sorry I called you a gap-toothed bitch… It’s not your fault you’re so gap-toothed!”

or

“I don’t hate you because you’re fat. You’re fat because I hate you.”

If you have ever seen this movie, tell me that you didn’t read those lines and laugh! … And even if you did, I probably wouldn’t believe you anyway. Watching a funny movie or listening to a funny friend always lightens the mood and makes you smile – even when you’re in a terrible mood! So I can definitely say that there never has to be an austerity of humor or laughs, because there certainly wasn’t any tonight!! So good night to you all and I hope a happy and fun week! And if not, then, boo you whores. 😉 … xoxo Chloe

