Tags

, , , ,

Bonjour, everyone!! I want to start off by saying that I am truly excited for this month’s theme, because I will actually always have something to write about. Unlike the past three months in which I was constantly struggling to pull a topic out of my ass, this time shall be rather easy. I believe my family members will be mainly trying to minimize their emotions and rid of unnecessary ones. However, I don’t even know if that’s possible for me.

More than frequently I have been called emotionless or even cold for that matter! My mom has gone as far as to compare me to that of a cockroach… Quite frankly I can’t remember what context that was in, however I do remember that it was calling me resilient! I don’t know what it is, but for some reason I am able to rationalize many situations and immediately move on, while others just remain focused on it and throw around useless emotions.

In my mind, the showing of emotions is a sign of weakness, and why would you want to do that? Would you walk into a battlefield without a gun cocked? Would you invite a bunch of your rich friends over to your double-wide for burgers and pop? NO!!! Because you wouldn’t want to be seen as less than or as the weak link. Or at least most normal human beings wouldn’t – it’s basic human nature. So you’re in a heated argument with someone and you burst into tears, you’ve immediately backed down and the other person has won.

I’m sure that all of this is just convincing you more of my emotional problems, however seriously think it through! Think of a situation in which you burst into tears, started yelling or took something someone said to heart. I’m sure most people regret any incidents involving these things, and wish they could take it back and have handled it more maturely. People can be real idiots, and that’s never gonna change – so don’t pay attention!

I’m sure in the world we currently live in, with all the over-diagnosis and whatnot, I would probably be considered mildly sociopathic. But in all honesty, I’m just not a weak person and know that I will have to deal with people I don’t like and situations I don’t enjoy throughout my whole life (everyone does!), so what’s the point of making a bigger deal out of it? I live every day by my motto ‘bitches gonna hate’, and maybe more people should too! So here’s to this month of trying to find my inner emotions (if I have any) and also attempting to teach others to not be so damn emotional! Cheers to all, and see you Saturday! … xoxo Chloe

