Wazzup, my bitches!? With my exchange trip coming up so soon, I cannot tell you how happy and excited I am. Though my packing is proving to be stressful (can’t wait to be done with that!), the pure joy of travelling outweighs any of the negatives. It will definitely be a struggle to be away from my family for so long, however. This whole emotion austerity probably isn’t gonna be working all too well for this month, eh? There are already emotions flying everywhere and I haven’t even headed towards an airport yet.

The hardest thing about going away is definitely going to be leaving my famjam (I mean…what are they even going to do without me?), but especially my mom. I have never been away from her for longer than a couple days at a time. Obviously I will miss my dad and brother as well, but I have become used to my dad being away on business and whatnot, and Nick usually tucked away in the den playing the latest videogame, I don’t spend nearly as much time with them. But as far as my mama goes, I spend almost every waking second with that crazy woman!

Whether my mom and I are watching anything from True Blood to Real Housewives, shopping or just driving home from school, we are always together and talking and hanging out! Whether we’re speaking of my (nonexistent) love life, her crazy friends and/or just how fabulous we are, we are literally always talking. The weirdest moments of a day are when one of us goes out with someone else and we can’t sit and watch shows together. Regardless of how incredibly pathetic that it is, I love that woman to death and know I’m definitely going to miss her!

I try to bring up my departure as little as possible, because my mom either gets tears in her eyes or promptly tells me to get the hell out ‘cause she’s not going to miss me anyway, whenever I bring it up. All I can hope is that I can have a fabulous time while away and not focus on how much I miss my family. Oh and that while we’re at the airport, my mom doesn’t start crying and like totally embarrass me, yikes!! 😉 Anyway, I’m so excited to talk to y’all on Saturday where I will have arrived bright and early in Deutschland!! Talk to you on Saturday… xoxo Chloe

