Tags

Hi, it’s Sarah.  Sorry to disappoint those of you looking for a wickedly righteous post from Chloe, but I told her at the airport to enjoy her two weeks in Germany and we’d fill in somehow.  Since it would be nice to honour her choices and her style and not just have yet another day to be me, I think today’s post will come via her Pinterest account which you can view in its entirety here….

She, like me, goes through phases with Pinterest – our interest waxing and waning, and honestly I don’t think she’s pinned anything in a month, but when she goes for it, she really goes for it.  One of her humour boards has 400+ followers alone.  That shit cra’y….  Sorry.  Song lyrics.  You wouldn’t believe how quiet the house is without her.  There’s such a lack of ghetto rap, I find myself singing it aloud just to fill in the silence.  Even with Nick home, I can here a pin drop.  I mean what the hell?  How can one person fill an entire house?

Not to steal Nick’s idea or anything, but these are samples of Chloe’s sense of humour, style and grace.  So, without further ado….

So, there you have it.  A tiny smattering of pins her mom picked as representative of her.  Dollars to donuts she will come home and say, “That’s what you picked?  Seriously, mom?”

Perusing her boards was fun though.  ALOT of the content is highly inappropriate and I kept thinking, “Why am I not bothered by any of this?” And the answer that kept popping into my head was, “Well, it’s Chloe.  What do you expect?” Oh, and “It’s FUNNY!”  ADORE that child, kid, teenager…. young lady!  She has great things ahead of her.  And all of us behind her.

Hope you enjoyed my substitute post!  I will be talking to you – as myself – on Monday.  Have a great day tomorrow!!  s. xoxo

