Tags

,

The problem with a month designated as “whatever comes to mind austerity” is that without a monthly theme to focus on, I find it exceedingly difficult to bring anything to mind.  You would think that with the restraints removed, so to speak, the sky would be the limit and ideas would just be oozing out of me.  But there’s nothing tonight.  Nada.  Zip.  Sweet FA.  I have creativity austerity real bad. 

Is that shit cray, or what?  

Now that I’ve said that, I’m pretty sure Sarah and/or Chloe will take me down a notch or two when they read my attempts at Hood speak or whatever term one places on language emanating from inner-city USA.  But hey, if I make Chloe squirm a bit, that’s all good J.  And it’s not like I have an image to protect or anything.   How much of a protectable image can a 48 year old white man from Newfoundland have?  Nuff said.

Actually, if dropping letters from words makes it cool, well let me tells ya b’y, Newfoundlanders are some real cool dudes.  In fact, we are in the Urban Dictionary (www.urbandictionary.com)  right there along with our Hood bros.  Here’s an example…

Sup:  A term that cool people use because they are too damn lazy to say “what’s up”

B’y:  Newfie slang, expressing disbelief or amazement.  As in the following exchange…

“My cat just had puppies.”

“Yes b’y.”

See what I mean.  Is that fly, or what?

Later.

G.

Ps.  You may have noticed this post has had little to do with austerity.  I’ll try to get back on track next time, but no promises J.

Sup-59050

