Tags

,

Hello!  As Nicholas was late publishing his Sunday post due to a sleepover, I missed my Monday post and no one in the family noticed until it was too late. I meant to make it up early Tuesday and then early Wednesday and then, well, Thursday’s my day so now I have two to write.  Grrr…

I’m thinking that procrastination and I obviously have a close relationship, but clearly it’s more like frenemies than BFFs.  Our journey this year is to pare down in any way, shape or form that we can conceive and a significant portion of that is to literally prune our personal belongings and finish unfinished projects, thereby editing the mental flotsam and jetsam we carry around with us.  Procrastination is a very bad (and, in my case, lifelong) friend in this regard.  Maybe it’s more like a bad relative…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m definitely on guard for procrastination and try to stay on top of it, but it’s a challenge when we live in a world in which there is literally always something we could be doing.  I had never considered “relaxing” to be a learned activity until I met Glenn.  The man just can’t do it.  He never learned how.  He always has to be “doing” something.  He actually sees my ability to relax as a skill….  Jealous??  And, honestly, who am I to mess with a good thing?  Therefore, I have to somehow differentiate my chill summer days with actual procrastination.  You know….  like this post that should have been up Monday.

I quite enjoy this…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

… but wonder where I can stop the ride and get off.  It’s a problem.  I’ll actually be here again tonight.  It’s my night.  TTYL, s. xo

