Tags

, , ,

Good morning, everyone!! It has been a very long time! πŸ™‚ I am glad to be back, but not so excited to have to write three posts twice this week… πŸ˜‰ Hahaha I had a wonderful time while I was in Newfoundland, although I was ready to go home by the end. There’s just not enough to do there, and it was rather hard to entertain myself for almost two whole weeks. Don’t get me wrong though, it was lovely to see everybody and I had an all around great time!!

I can’t even imagine how people live there though – it would be the most boring existence I can even think of!! Most people out ’round da’ bay have never even gone into St. John’s! I can’t even think of a life where I hadn’t even ventured as far as into Vancouver… Wouldn’t that be crazy!? Travel is one of my favorite things, and I don’t even know what kind of a person I would be if I had never gone anywhere. Certainly not nearly as interesting!

One day when we were down in Salmon Cove, it was absolutely rainy, full on downpour! We tried to find something to do, because it was my extended family’s last day, and we obviously couldn’t go to the beach. So, we came up with nothing, nothing at all! All twelve of us couldn’t come up with a single lousy thing to do!! We sat around all day doing absolutely nothing except staring blankly at one another and watching crappy reality TV. Needless to say, it was the longest day of my entire life.

So all in all, I had an amazing trip, as I do every time. I just couldn’t live there for the rest of my life! It was the perfect amount of time to be there, because I wasn’t very bored by the time we left, so I was still enjoying it, but I was also ready to go home. The perfect amount of trip! πŸ˜› Haha anyway, I’m going to go shower, and then I will be back to write another post… I’ll put pictures in the next one! πŸ™‚ … xoxo Chloe

